Skip to main content


Mid Devon Election of a District Councillor for Upper Culm

Notice is hereby given that:

  1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Upper Culm will be held on Thursday 17 June 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
  2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is one.
  3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidates' nomination papers are as follows:
Name of Candidate Home Address Description (if any) Name of Signatories Proposers (+) Name of Signatories Seconders (++)


James David Lloyd

Upcott Dairy Farm, Sampford Arundel, Wellington, TA21 9QX The Conservative Candidate Katrina L Bartlett (+) Sian L Routley (++)



26 Richmond Close, Sampford Peverell, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 7BX Labour Party Elizabeth A Carman (+) Richard P Carman (++)


Adam Blake

Annexe Selgars Mill, Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon, EX15 3DA Green Party Victoria L Jones (+) Julian T Cooke (++)



Kiln Cottage, 12A Churchills Rise, Hemyock, Devon, EX15 3AU Liberal Democrats Simon J Clist (+) Jacqueline C Ritchie (++)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station Station Number Ranges of electoral register numbers of
persons entitled to vote thereat
Clayhidon Parish Hall, Clayhidon 1 CH-1 to CH-395
Culmstock Village Hall, Millmoor, Culmstock 2 CL-2 to CL-751
Hemyock Parish Hall, Hemyock 3 CO-1 to CO-1786
Ashill Village Hall, Ashill 4 EB-1 to EB-420

Dated Wednesday 2 June 2021

Jill May, Returning Officer

Feedback form

500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.