Skip to main content

Mid Devon Election of a District Councillor for Tiverton (Cranmore) on Thursday 4 May 2023.

I, Jill May, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BUSH, Stephen [Steve] Independent  229
CRUWYS, Leslie [Les] Liberal Democrats 606 (Elected)
DAW, Christina Park [Chris] Independent 262 
EDWARDS, Guy Conservative Party Candidate  271 
EWINGS, Thomas Adam [Tom] Labour Party Candidate 109 
FISH, Beckett Liberal Democrats 463 (Elected)
GRIGGS, Heather Susan [Sue] Conservative Party Candidate 346 
KENNEDY, Lance Liberal Democrats 445 (Elected)
LINDSAY, Nina Zuleika Conservative Party Candidate  202 

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want of an official mark  -
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty
E - rejected in part

Vacant Seats: 3

Electorate: 3,571

Ballot Papers Issued: 1,121

Turnout: 28.8%

And I do hereby declare that LES CRUWYS, BECKETT FISH and LANCE KENNEDY are duly elected.

Dated: 5 May 2023
Jill May, Returning Officer

Feedback form

500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.