Skip to main content

Mid Devon Election of a District Councillor for Upper Culm on Thursday 4 May 2023.

I, Jill May, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BARTLETT, James Conservative Party Candidate   428
BRADSHAW, Natasha Liberal Democrats  807 (Elected)
CLIST, Simon John Liberal Democrats  814 (Elected)
COOPER, Michael Royston Conservative Party Candidate  366
EDWARDS, Terence Joseph Labour Party Candidate   127

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want of an official mark  1
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to  2
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified  -
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  4
E - rejected in part  -
Total  7

Vacant Seats: 2

Electorate: 3397

Ballot Papers Issued: 1346

Turnout: 39.6%

And I do hereby declare that SIMON JOHN CLIST and NATASHA BRADSHAW are duly elected.

Dated: 5 May 2023
Jill May, Returning Officer

Feedback form

500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.