Skip to main content

Mid Devon Election of a District Councillor for Yeo on Thursday 4 May 2023.

I, Jill May, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BINKS, Martin David Conservative Party Candidate   490 (Elected)
CHENORE, Sandra [Sandy] Liberal Democrats  553 (Elected)
DEAN, John William Labour Party  233
HOWIE, Angus Conservative Party Candidate  489
KARPRINSKA, Danuta Green Party  233
PERRIMAN, Paul Liberal Democrats   381

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want of an official mark  -
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to  1
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified  -
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  3
E - rejected in part  -
Total  4

Vacant Seats: 2

Electorate: 2954

Ballot Papers Issued: 1281

Turnout: 43.4%

And I do hereby declare that SANDY CHENORE and MARTIN DAVID BINKS are duly elected.

Dated: 5 May 2023
Jill May, Returning Officer

Feedback form

500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.