Skip to main content

Mid Devon Election of a Parish/Town Councillor for Tiverton Cranmore on Thursday 4 May 2023.

I, Jill May, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BERRY, Alexandra Louise Independent  307
BUSH, Stephen [Steve]  Local Independents for Tiverton  410 (Elected)
CRUWYS, Leslie [Les]  Liberal Democrats  679 (Elected)
DAW, Christina Park [Chris] Independent  387
EWINGS, Thomas Adam [Tom] Labour Party   182
FISH, Beckett  Liberal Democrats  545 (Elected)
GRIGGS, Heather Susan [Sue]     410 (Elected)
HENDY, Ana Luisa Local Independents for Tiverton  295
KENNEDY, Lance Liberal Democrats  521 (Elected) 

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want of an official mark  -
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to  1
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified  -
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty  5
E - rejected in part  -
Total  6

Vacant Seats: 5

Electorate: 3571

Ballot Papers Issued: 1133

Turnout: 31.8%

And I do hereby declare that LES CRUWYS, BECKETT FISH, LANCE KENNEDY, STEVE BUSH, SUE GRIGGS are duly elected.

Dated: 5 May 2023
Jill May, Returning Officer

Feedback form

500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.