Skip to main content


Devon County Election of a County Councillor for Tiverton East on Thursday 6 May 2021

I, Jill May, being the Deputy Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
CHAMBERLAIN, Jason The Labour Party Candidate 663
FARRELL, Matthew Liberal Democrats 792
PERRIS, Andrew Michael Independent 335
SLADE, Colin The Conservative Party Candidate 1,598 (Elected)

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.


The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows: Number of ballot papers
A - want of an official mark 0
B - voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 6
C - writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D - being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 9
E - rejected in part 0
Total 15

Vacant Seats: 1

Electorate: 10,039

Ballot Papers Issued: 3,401

Turnout: 33.88%


And I do hereby declare that Colin Slade is duly elected.

7 May 2021

Jill May, Deputy Returning Officer

Feedback form

500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.
500 character(s) left.